Another Awesome Song

Ok, I looked for lyrics online and there WERE NONE!! so i listened to the song and typed them up myself.

This song is called untame my heart and its by Jessie Rogers. Her cd is called out of the fire, i think. or something like that. i dont know cause i dont have it.

but this song is beautiful. 

 “Untame my heart

Cause me to run wild and free in the love You have for me

Open my eyes

Let me look upon Your beauty as if it was the first time Id seen it

Let me see You again

Let me love You like I used to

Renew my mind to the way it was before

Oh my Lord I wanna think about You all the time

Capture my gaze

Be my only love and my true passion

If only i can ask You this one thing

Let me worship You forever let me dwell with You all of my days

And dance with me again

Let the angels tell eachother heavens playing our song

And wrap me in Your arms

Sweep me off my feet into Your presence

Im ravished by You

And unviel my face

Offer Your hands to me my bridegroom

Take me back to Your place.

Cause one thing i ask

One thing i seek

To dwell in Your house

Forever and ever

One thing i ask

One thing i seek

To dwell in Your house

Forever and a day

And dance with me again

Let the angels tell eachother heaven’s playing our song

And wrap me in Your arms

Sweep me off my feet in to Your presence

Ravished by You

Ravished by You.”

I just love that line …”and dance with me again, let the angels tell eachother heavens playing our song”

5 Responses to “Another Awesome Song”

  1. I posted this song on my xanga “back in the day”, and I was thinking about it today. So, I was searching for it on google to post it on my blog, and then it brought me to your page. So I thought I would leave a quick note.
    It really is an awesome song. Very pure.

  2. Bonniepj212 Says:

    Hey, this in an incredible song! I have been looking for the chord charts for it. Let me know if you find it. Thanks, and have a great weekend!

  3. ariel carter Says:

    this is an amazing song. Someone i know sung this at school, and you could feel the presence of God all over that place. Thank you so much for posting the lyrics up here.. i have been looking every where for them.

  4. Beautiful Lyrics, Beautiful Song altogether!
    It is so tender and you can sense the closeness it brings to love God, i love that line too, smiles.
    *If only i can ask You this one thing

    Let me worship You forever let me dwell with You all of my days

    And dance with me again

    Let the angels tell eachother heavens playing our song

    And wrap me in Your arms

    Sweep me off my feet into Your presence

    Im ravished by You

    And unviel my face

    Offer Your hands to me my bridegroom

    Take me back to Your place* Wow….Amazing!!!

    Thankyou, it blessed me!

    Love,

    Sis in Christ,

    Kr*stal Joy Soto

  5. Cynthia Kennedy Says:

    Thank you so much, I too was looking everywhere for the lyrics to this song. I love this song so much it’s one of my very favorites. I very rarely listen to that I don’t weep, Cindy

Leave a comment