Itchy

tummies make it hard to sleep. Even with benedryl.  Its 1am and Im waiting for the meds to kick in and make me sleepy.

I wish I could turn the anxiety off but I cant seem to do it.

Im worried about every single thing I can possibly worry about, and about 98% of it is completely out of my control.

But, God keeps bringing me back to Matthew 6 where Jesus says:

“Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. 33 But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.

Keeping the kingdom of God at the forefront of my mind and heart is a difficult thing for me to do right now. The worries and what ifs and everything pile on so fast I dont even have time to react to them. And although He has never proven to be anything other than sufficient and in total and complete control, for some reason trusting those words above has been difficult for me too.

Please keep me in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

