i think ill go to Boston…

“I think I’ll go to Boston,
I think that I’m just tired
I think I need a new town, to leave this all behind
I think I need a sunrise, I’m tired of the sunset,
I hear it’s nice in the Summer, some snow would be nice…”

going up to MA tomorrow for the final interview and to finalize a place to live. very exciting!

i have GOT to stop caring about what other people think of me. i have a tendency of letting it suck every ounce of enjoyment out of whatever i am doing. i mean, its one thing to know that people think that my decisions are unwise and whatnot, but i dont understand why it is ever acceptable to gossip about someone behind their back. Seems to be happening to me a lot in the past two years, and its annoying. its not those who i dont talk to anymore that im bothered by, its those i consider friends, and respect as fellow Christians. just because i dont hang out with people, doesnt mean im living in sin. geez louise. it does make memore excited about the future. im glad im leaving. im glad to leave this all behind, and start a new life with the love of my life. maybe this was God’s way of gettin me not to be sad about leaving those i love. because He knows, that i have a tendency to let feelings affect my actions in a negative way. i need to just focus on the things ahead of me. New beginings, new job, new fellowship, new marriage, new everything.

Im excited, and im not going to let anything take that away from me.

3 Responses to “i think ill go to Boston…”

  1. one thing i’ve learned, and i’m seeing it hold true, and i don’t think it will ever change, is that people feel inferior when they feel like someone is moving away from their own level of life, and they’ll say anything to bring you down.
    i’m not sure if that even has anything to do with what you are experiencing, but Jess, you are going to have an awesome life. You know it, and i know it. and as sad as it is to accept your leaving, i am so excited for you. i can’t believe you are taking this turning point so gracefully.
    i love you
    -Aaron

  2. p.s. that’s my favorite song.

    you should play it at your wedding. or the reception or something.

    -Aaron

  3. Aaron, you are so right. i am sad about moving away from my family, and the few friends that are supportive and understanding through this very exciting and busy time in my life… but everyone else is showing their true colors loud and clear. And im finding its not even worth taking a second glance.

Leave a Reply

