Harvest Crusade

Tonight begins Philly’s Harvest crusade with Greg Laurie.

My best friend since middle school is coming with me, and i am so excited!!! ūüôā I am praying she responds to the truth she is going to hear tonight. Im praying and praying and praying.

I have always been a little weird about “witnessing” to people I am friends with. I have plenty of friends who are not Christians. I do not hide my beliefs, but I also do not lecture them or chastize them for not believing in Jesus. It does get hard for me though, because I love my friends, but know that based on the word of God, they¬†will go to hell if they do not repent of their sin, accept Christ sacrifice for¬†their sin, and put their trust in Jesus Christ.¬† So what do I do? I¬†have¬†faith that¬†I know my friend’s personalities well enough to be able to tell if they are open to hearing the Gospel. And I trust that if they did have questions about God, or Christianity, that they would know I would be a good source to point them to the answer.

You can tell a lot about yourself by the people youre friends with. For whatever reason, all of my friends are extremely stubborn. I know that i am the type of person where if you push me to one direction, i push back for no reason. I like to weigh my own evidence, do my own research and make my own decisions. I know my friends are the exact same way.

But, I can see God working. Especially in her life. It is amazing, and Ive had a¬†couple conversations with her about¬†church and where she is spiritually,¬†and goodness if she is open to come to a Christian concert/gathering then God has certainly been working in her heart over the years and I am thankful for at least that!! ūüôā

Please pray for her tonight. Not just her, but pray for the Holy Spirit to touch everyone who does not know Christ this weekend at the crusade. Jesus said this about the holy spirit:

 

“And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another advocate to help you and be with you forever‚ÄĒ the Spirit of truth. The world cannot accept him, because it neither sees him nor knows him. But you know him, for he lives with you and will be in you. I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.”

                                                                                                                     John 14:16-18

Leave a Reply

