I always wanted

to write a book. A really cool psychological thriller, with an awesome plot twist no one sees coming. Maybe I will start that. Maybe I will!

I really feel like im getting back to the old me. Especially after writing the last entry, and really really DOING it, I feel like the person I was before I ever got mixed up in the craziness that was 2006-2007.

There are a few good things that came of that ridiculous year.

1) It was the first time I ever met people my own age, who loved Jesus.

2) I learned how to really let go, and worship God the way I wanted to, without feeling like people were looking at me

3) Meeting and falling in love with Ian

4) Living on my own and learning to stand on my own two feet.

5) Growing from the tough heartaches and betrayals that were thrown at me

6) Gaining a new appreciation for the true friends in my life.

“Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”   -Philippians 3:12-14

 

 

I finally have closure on the previous chapter of my life.

Leave a Reply

