how can i stand here with you and not be moved by you?

I usually am not big in to the drama/skits by church. i appreciate them, and the art but rarely do they change my perspective of my faith.  Then a friend of mine told me i should watch this one. its to a song by lifehouse, that is undeniably written on my heart, and many peoples hearts…. towards the Lord.

Anyway, its the story of my life. put to a song. i couldnt help but fall on my knees.

8 Responses to “how can i stand here with you and not be moved by you?”

  1. Hey Jess I now have a wordpress as well!!! So here is my thing…hahah livedreamlife…. HEHEH

  2. lavidachilena Says:

    i love this skit! did becca show you this?

  3. yes she did! one of the reasons i freakin love her!

  4. My name is Kimi Williams and I heard this song at church today, as I have a number of times. Today I was just really wanting to get it on my iPod though and didn’t know who sang it so I googled the lyrics and your post came up. I nearly exited out of it but thought I’d watch the first few seconds. Well, a few seconds ended up turning into the full five minutes and at the end my face was a crinkled-up, wet mess. This was so moving. Thank you for posting it so I could find it!

  5. im so glad you were touched.
    and, if you dont know who sings it still, its lifehouse and its called “everything”.
    😉
    God Bless.

  6. Abdul (ex-christian) Says:

    Why so much crap and you dont mention the name of the song

  7. Abdul I cant say I understand your comment, but I commented above you with the name of the song as well as the artist if that helps.

    🙂

    I truly hope you find the peace of God, and come back to the truth soon. His mercy is infinite.

    in His love,
    Jessica

  8. type 1 diabetes…

    […]how can i stand here with you and not be moved by you? « A Day in the Life…[…]…

Leave a Reply

