“Holy Spirit Gift from God. Teach my soul to soar…”

I no longer want to be someone who is consumed by the innerworkings and petty problems of my own life.

I have one desire and that’s to serve His kingdom. As far as personal lives are concerned, I only want to be concerned with the things that will affect my or anybody else’s ability to do so (good or bad).  I feel that everything else is a waste of time and energy. It sounds harsh…but thats where I am right now. I feel like I cant be bothered with this petty stuff anymore, you know? and im not talking about just from others, im talking about wasting my thoughts and energy on things that I know the Lord is working out in His own time, in His own way. I need to trust Him, ya know? My focus right now needs to be on His word. So if you are expecting me to have “venting ears” about someone or something, I really dont want to hear it. Ill be more than happy to help you fix the problem, but if youre just planning to wallow in your bitterness, youre going to have to find someone else to “vent” to cause its causing us to lose focus. Let’s grow up, guys. Lets not make pettiness our lives. 

I Peter 2:1-3:

“Therefore, laying aside all malice, all deceit, hypocrisy, envy and all evil speaking, as newborn babes, desire the pure milk of the word, that you may grow thereby if  indeed you have tasted that the Lord is gracious.”

My desire is to grow in word and in truth so that when God calls me, I am ready. I know this time is prep time… and i know that sounds weird, but thats how I feel. I need to take advantage of this wonderful time I have right now. I have so much time to read  and pray and write, and … I dont know. Maybe life just hasnt hit me yet, but I cant keep thinking that this is a coincidence. God just keeps giving me time and I need to be using every  moment.

2 Responses to ““Holy Spirit Gift from God. Teach my soul to soar…””

  1. Amen, Sister! Your writing is a blessing and a reminder of what LIFE REALLY IS ABOUT… I love it… “prep time”!

  2. You are completely right on there. I know I even needed to hear that. Nothing matters more than knowing the word and being ready for Him. He is so good!

Leave a Reply

