Extensive Compilation Pt 1

of song lyrics describing my heart right now.

           

*Take my heart, I Lay it down
At the feet of you whose crowned
Take my life, I’m letting go
I lift it up to You who’s throned

And I will worship You, Lord
Only You, Lord
And I will bow down before You
Only You Lord

Take my fret, take my fear
All I have, I’m leaving here
Be all my hopes, be all my dreams
You’re my delights, be my everything

And It’s just you and me here now
Only you and me here now

You should see the view
When it’s only You* (DavidCrowderBand)

*My hopes are so high that your kiss might kill me. So wont you kill me? So I die happy… My heart is yours to fill or burst. To break or bury… or wear as jewelry… whichever you prefer* (DashboardConfessional)

*And I dont know. This could break my heart, or save me. Nothings real, until you let go completely. So here I go with all my  thoughts ive been saving. So hear I go with all my fears weighing on me* (KellyClarkson)

*You saw my mistakes
And watched my heart break
Heard when I swore I’d never love again
And when I was weak, unable to speak
Still I could call You by name
And I said Heartache Healer, Secret Keeper
Be my best friend
And you said, I Am* (NicoleNordeman)

*And I dont want the world to see me ’cause I dont think that theyd understand…       when everythings made to be broken, I just want you to know who I am* (GooGooDolls)

*I wanna set the world on fire
Until it`s burning bright for You
It`s everything that I desire
Can I be the one You use? I, I am small but
You, You are big enough
I, I am weak but
You, You are strong enough to
Take my dreams
Come and give them wings
Lord with You
There`s nothing I can not do
Nothing I cannot do. I wanna feed the hungry children
And reach across the farthest land
And tell the broken there is healing
And mercy in the Father`s hands

My hands my feet
My everything
My life, my love
Lord, use me. I’m gonna set the world on fire
Set the world on fire*
(BrittNicole)

*You’ve got magic inside your finger tips
its leaking out all over my skin
everytime that i get close to you
your makin me weak with the way you
look through these eyes* (ColbieCaillat)

*I don’t know if you’re near or far away
But I know that I’m thinking of you today
I don’t know if I even know your name
But I know that I’m praying for you just the same
Someday we’ll fall in love
You’ll be mine and I will be yours
Our hearts will be one
And our love will ever endure
* (LaRue) 

*And all i see is your face
all i need is your touch
wake me up with your lips
come at me from up above
oh i need you
I remember the way that you move
youre dancin easily through my dreams
its hittin me harder and harder with all your smiles* (ColbieCaillat)

4 Responses to “Extensive Compilation Pt 1”

  1. I was wondering what song the lyrics —
    *I wanna set the world on fire
    Until it`s burning bright for You
    It`s everything that I desire
    Can I be the one You use? I, I am small but
    You, You are big enough
    I, I am weak but
    You, You are strong enough to
    Take my dreams
    Come and give them wings
    Lord with You
    There`s nothing I can not do
    Nothing I cannot do. I wanna feed the hungry children
    And reach across the farthest land
    And tell the broken there is healing
    And mercy in the Father`s hands

    were from; because I heard it and really loved it and connected with it. I’d really like to know. Email me please.
    Thank youu.

  2. the artist is Britt Nicole. Its an amazing song, I got chills when I read the lyrics.
    🙂

  3. ah i love the songs

  4. How are you?, Do something for help those hungry people in Africa or India,
    I made this blog about them:
    at http://tinyurl.com/6kv7fu

Leave a Reply

