thoughts for the day.

im really excited because i figured out that i can put music on my computer at work! hooray! of course its all Christian, and im glad cause it puts me in a good mood anyways.  keeps my head on positive things. like… that verse in colossians.

mmm…

“keep your mind on things above, not things of the earth.” of course im paraphrasing.

I dont remember who I was talking to… oh yeah. amanda. i was talking to amanda about how we love praise&worship songs that paint a picture. Im thinking of this because one of her favorite songs are “take me in to the holy of holies” … and i just thought it was cool because i always kinda liked it, but it wasnt until i read the end of ezekiel where God showed him the temple and all the dimentions and stuff that i really really appreciated what it was saying. the same thing with “Revelation Song” it wasnt until I read those verses myself that I really appreciated it. I love that.lkfjalksjfdlaksjdf.

I love other things too.

I think im in a silly mood today. 😛 a silly mood, wasted in a chair… in front of a keyboard. how sad! its not, actually. me and God are silly together. I figure that if God made silly people, then He has to be silly too! 🙂 I hope whoever my husband is, is silly. Life could be really crappy without some laughter.

Question. When people ask how you are, do they really want to know? When you ask someone how they are, do you really wanna know? When people ask you, do you tell them the truth?

yeah, thats not really important is it? but still… i dunno.

I spent some time in the sactuary after work yesterday, just crying out to the Lord. Sometimes I just… am confused. I dont want to make wrong decisions. But, as long as they glorify God, I dont really see the harm. Also, im still trying to figure out why I am here. But then the Lord just shows me this verse…

“Thus says God the LORD,
      Who created the heavens and stretched them out,
      Who spread forth the earth and that which comes from it,
      Who gives breath to the people on it,
      And spirit to those who walk on it: 
      “ I, the LORD, have called You in righteousness,
      And will hold Your hand;
      I will keep You and give You as a covenant to the people,
      As a light to the Gentiles, 
      To open blind eyes,
      To bring out prisoners from the prison,
      Those who sit in darkness from the prison house. 
       I am the LORD, that is My name;
      And My glory I will not give to another,
      Nor My praise to carved images. 
      Behold, the former things have come to pass,
      And new things I declare;
      Before they spring forth I tell you of them”
Isaiah 42:5-9

I know that in context, God is probably talking about Jesus. However, He has used this verse to tell me what it is I will be doing with my life. He has used this to tell me that he will always be standing right next to me through this all.

Is it bad that I like someone? nope. i dont think its bad. itd be bad if he was bad but hes good so its good. we will see what the Lord has in store.

One Response to “thoughts for the day.”

  1. I love the passages of scripture that you wrote….Continue to stay focused and He will lead you right through His plan for your life.

Leave a Reply

