so…

i got a job working at the church. interesting, i know. Jess hooked me up and i am very thankful. something weird, is ive been getting a lot of hits on this blog, lately. 200 in the last 2 days. strange, and i wonder what i can owe that to. i have no idea. tonight is smallgroup at brents. I wonder how it will be. tomorrow everyone comes back from Italy!!! Im kind of glad i didnt go… to be honest. because if i went, i wouldnt have an apartment, wouldnt be living with Holly, probably would still be with Mario, and i wouldnt have gone through a lot of growing that i have been going through.

 So last night, i was prayin and stuff. and i want to read the entire Bible. Ive said this a million times, and ive gotten to the middle of exodus and got bored. how terrible is that? so i decided to read it from back to front. revelation to genesis. i read about all the different churches and everything. i will elaborate about these different churches later… but a lot of things really hit home about a lot of the churches ive been to in the past few years. i want God to show me what category i fall in. even though,   it will be hard to swallow. but yeah… thats what im doin now. 🙂 and i guess every day, ill post a verse that really spoke to me in what i read that day.

yeah.

 “And to the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write,
‘These things says the Amen, the Faithful and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God:  “I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot.  So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth. Because you say, ‘I am rich, have become wealthy, and have need of nothing’—and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked—  I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and white garments, that you may be clothed, that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see.  As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent.  Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne. 
“He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches”   Revelation 3:14-22

i really dont want to get lukewarm… ya know? im still reflecting on that.

on another note, i loooove this song by disciple called “After the World”

You break the glass, try to hide your face
Recorded lines that just will not erase
And buried in your loss of innocence
You wonder if you’ll find it again

Was I there for the worst of all your pain?
And was I there when your blue skies ran away?
Was I there when the rains were flooding you off your feet?
Those were My tears falling down for you, falling down for you

I’m the One that you’ve been looking for
I’m the One that you’ve been waiting for
I’ve had My eyes on you ever since you were born
I will love you after the rain falls down
I will love you after the sun goes out
I’ll have My eyes on you after the world is no more

Did I arrange the light of your first day?
Did I create the rhythm your heart makes?
Could you believe when your candle starts to fade?
I want to be the One that you believe
Could take it all away, take your heart away

Isn’t My life a clear sign since I have crossed over this chasm
To fill the space between Me and you?
And I will do it all over again
Just look for Me, just wait for Me

The One you’ve been looking for
The One you’ve been waiting for
You won’t have to look anymore

Leave a Reply

