apparently theres more

More I wanted to write. Yesterday or the day before, i was watching Montel, and psychic sylvia browne was on there. And, I dont know … something about her made me physically sick. I never really like… outright thought she was a psychic but i never really thought she was a total fraud either. i thought maybe she had “a gift from God” and was using it to help people. Yeah, a lot of her descriptions of the “spirit world” and stuff like that were totally not in line with what I believe, but … to each his own. Well, something bothered me about her this particular day, and I couldnt put my finger on it. Maybe it was the distressed look on peoples faces who longed for closure. Maybe it was her cold disposition. Something just didnt feel right. So I looked on Youtube for incorrect predicions by this woman. THere was so much. There was a cnn report done on her when that kid, shawn hornbeck was found. (apparently she told the parents he was dead in the water somewhere). There was a WHOLE bunch of stuff. So eventually I was lead to the stopsylviabrowne.com website. There were so many articles proving how fake she was and how she preyed on the grieving.  All I could think about was my old roommate. How, in her time of grief, she actually looked in to contacting Sylvia for some kind of closure. 700 dollars for a 20 minute phone call saying “hes on the other side, and hes ok and he says he loves you.” And when I thought about how vulnerable she was at that moment, I got angry. Because there are terrible people in the world who use that hurt for their own gain.

People begging for closure and not sure where to look. I guess thats why in I John, it tells us : “Beloved do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of God; because many false prophets have gone out into the world” and in Matthew it says: “Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravenous wolves”

Its sad, but there are people who are preying on the weak. A lot of them are televangelists too. “Christians.” Its sad. But, God does warn us about these things, its up to us to heed his word or not.

But yeah, if youre one of those people who are like…. thinking that psychic sylvia browne could be real. please visit stopsylviabrowne.com. there is a lot of evidence to consider. She is stealing millions of dollars from people.

That was my rant for the day.

Leave a Reply

