Maybe

am strange. Maybe i am weird for loving Jesus so much. This guy ive never seen with my eyes or touched with my hands. Maybe it is strange that everything in my life, I want to do for Him and Him alone. Ill be honest. Ive been feeling a little self conscious lately. I look around me, and I see people who are like me. Who are running after God with everything they have. But then I look beyond them… and I wonder. Why am i so different from the rest of the world? Why was this passion put in me? Why cant I be happy without living for Him? Am I really that strange. Why am I not ok with comprimising myself? How is it so easy for everyone else, but so difficult for me?

 Dont get me wrong, Im not going through a complex where I want to live in the world and love God at the same time. Not at all. I love that the Lord has put these things in my heart. That my goal is to be holy and filled with love. But, in the scheme of things, I do feel like im alone. Like being the weird kid in school. And lately, Ive just been wondering… why.

Leave a Reply

