“I, the LORD, have called You in righteousness,
      And will hold Your hand;
      I will keep You and give You as a covenant to the people,
      As a light to the Gentiles, 
      To open blind eyes,
      To bring out prisoners from the prison,
      Those who sit in darkness from the prison house. 
       I am the LORD, that is My name;
      And My glory I will not give to another,
      Nor My praise to carved images. 
      Behold, the former things have come to pass, 
      And new things I declare;
      Before they spring forth I tell you of them.”

Isaiah 42:6-9

Leave a Reply

