“There is nothing like Your love.”

Theres something about blasting worship music and cleaning my apartment from top to bottom that is so appealing. I think cause its symbolic. Im doing well. Today is easier than yesterday, and yesterday was easier than the day before. I stayed over Christines house last night and it was like old times where we whipped out our Bibles and just… asked questions and analyzed things. Love it.

 I keep coming back to Isaiah 6. Last summer when I decided to be baptized, I heard the Lord asking… “who is going to step up and do my work?” and I said to Him… “I will”.

 4 And the posts of the door were shaken by the voice of him who cried out, and the house was filled with smoke.
5 So I said:

      “ Woe is me, for I am undone!
      Because I am a man of unclean lips,
      And I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips;
      For my eyes have seen the King,
      The LORD of hosts.”

6 Then one of the seraphim flew to me, having in his hand a live coal which he had taken with the tongs from the altar. 7 And he touched my mouth with it, and said:

      “ Behold, this has touched your lips;
      Your iniquity is taken away,
      And your sin purged.”

8 Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying:

      “ Whom shall I send,
      And who will go for Us?”

Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.”
9 And He said, “Go, and tell this people: 

      ‘ Keep on hearing, but do not understand;
      Keep on seeing, but do not perceive.’
       10 “ Make the heart of this people dull,
      And their ears heavy,
      And shut their eyes;
      Lest they see with their eyes,
      And hear with their ears,
      And understand with their heart,
      And return and be healed.”

11 Then I said, “Lord, how long?”

   And He answered:

      “ Until the cities are laid waste and without inhabitant,
      The houses are without a man,
      The land is utterly desolate,
       12 The LORD has removed men far away,
      And the forsaken places are many in the midst of the land.
       13 But yet a tenth will be in it,
      And will return and be for consuming,
      As a terebinth tree or as an oak,
      Whose stump remains when it is cut down.
      So the holy seed shall be its stump.”

Isaiah 6:4-13

 

I will go anywhere and do anything. God is way too good to not live every breath of every day for Him. Lets break out in to song! (Im a cornball, so what?)

Because of who You are, I give you glory,
Because of who You are, I give you praise
Because of who You are, I will lift my voice and say
Lord I worship You, because of who you are, 
I worship you, because of who you are
Jehovah Jireh, my Provider
Jehovah Nissi, you reign in victory
Jehovah Shalom, my Prince of Peace
And I worship You, because of who You are
 
Jehovah Rapha, you’re my healer
Jehovah Shammah, always with me
Jehovah Sabaoth, strong deliverer
And I worship You, because of who You are
Leave a Reply

