Life…just tryin to figure it all out.

Alright. I thought it has been much longer since I have last updated. But apparently it has only been 3 months. Ill get you all caught up on the little stuff… Well… who knows where my fingers will take me?

I have my own apartment at the moment. I dig living by myself. In case you havent noticed, im a bit of a loner and I like it that way. I can sing as loud as I want, play guitar as loud as I want, eat whenever I want… its just. nice. 🙂 Im blessed.

Michelle is moving in for a few weeks as well. Until her grandpop goes back to florida. Im excited. 🙂 Like, really excited.

 The girls smallgroup is going well. We are getting closer to eachother, and closer to the Lord. I just wish I had a printer and stuff, because I feel like I could do so much more!! I have all of these ideas, but with no printer (and very little internet)… its difficult.

Im going to be finishing my degree online. A lot of the reason I had a hard time with psychology was because a lot of the things that were taught, I disagreed with on a spiritual level. So basically what I found was an online degree program where I can get my BAS through Liberty University, which is a Christian school. Im excited and hope that a lot of my credits that I already took, transfer over. They should.

Lets see, what else? Im really excited about truelife. We are starting a cafe on saturday nights (kind of an alternative to the bar scene) which will be open to anyone. There will be live music, and good eatin. Theres gonna be computers and stuff set up too. So if youre in the Phila area, HOLLA (ok, i cant believe I just said that). Its open from 6pm-12am every saturday.

Anyways, I was watching one of those “crazy” Christian channels, where they act all wacky and ask you for money all the time. And I saw someone who looked familiar. It was Mase (like Puff Daddy and Mase?) and he was telling about how he came to Christ. And the reason I liked it, was because it wasnt fake. He was 100 % genuine, and didnt make up stuff to make it seem more spectacular than it really was. And he kept saying how, as this stuff was happening to him, he couldnt believe it was real… because he used to always make fun of people who praised God with their hands raised and layed before him and stuff. He said that as he was going down to the alter call, he started taking off his jewelry, and when he got down to the front, he layed it all at the alter. He said that God lifted up his hands and he fell on his face. And as he was “laid out in the Spirit” God spoke to him. God told him that he was leading many people to hell with the music he was producing, but the devil would not use any more words that come out of his mouth. It was increadible. God is cool.

There are a lot of other things that I want to say, but I have to go help set up the building for the coffee place tomorrow. So I will leave you with a song that makes me cry, and puts things in perspective for me…. over and over and over again.

“Love Song” ~ Third Day

I’ve heard it said that a man would climb a mountain
Just to be with the one he loves
How many times has he broken that promise
It has never been done.
I’ve never climbed the highest mountain
But I walked the hill of calvary

Just to be with you, I’d do anything
There’s no price I would not pay
Just to be with you, I’d give anything
I would give my life away.

I’ve heard it said that a man would swim the ocean
Just to be with the one he loves
How may times has he broken that promise
It can never be done
I’ve never swam the deepest ocean
But I walked upon the raging sea

Just to be with you, I’d do anything
There’s no price I would not pay
Just to be with you, I’d give anything
I would give my life away.

 I know that you don’t understand
the fullness of My love
How I died upon the cross for your sins
And I know that you don’t realize
how much that I gave you
But I promise, I would do it all again.

Just to be with you, I’ve done everything
There’s no price I did not pay
Just to be with you, I gave everything
Yes, I gave my life away

Leave a Reply

