I will Rejoice… and be glad.

So yesterday was good.

A bunch of true lifers decided to take a trip to Washington Crossing Church. By a bunch, I mean 11 of us. We piled in to a van and a car and headed on up. It was a great experience. After the closing song, a woman in the worship band ran over to us and was like… “ok, so who are you people and where did you come from” Apparently she was really blessed by how we were worshipping and stuff. It was amazing. Some of us are going back next week so thats good.

True life was good too. It was all Candlelit and we took communion. Pete talked about fasting. I tried to fast today, and totally failed. My mom made peanut butter cookies and that was it for me. I suck, but its not necessarily about fasting. Its about spending time with God. And Im going to make a point to try to do that more. Anyways last night we sang this song that really touched me, and I cant find it anywhere!! It goes like this…

“There is a river whose streams make glad the city of our God 

There is a river whose streams make glad the city of our God
So I will rejoice

I will rejoice

And be glad

There is a fountain full of grace and it flows from Emanual’s veins

It came and it healed me

It came and refreshed me

It came and washed my sins away!

So I will rejoice

I will rejoice

And be glad.”

41 Responses to “I will Rejoice… and be glad.”

  1. Hey- In case you want it- I have that song. I LOVE that song. I’m guessing the file could be emailed… I don’t know. Email me if you’re interested. 🙂
    His love to you,
    Wendy

    • Henry Goins Says:

      Hey Wendy God Bless you! I like this song too! just wanted to know if you willing to email me that song. that a be a blessing

  2. I to would love to know who wrote and recorded this song. I just love it and can’t find out where i can get it. If you have any info.. please let me know. Thankyou so much
    “There is a river whose streams make glad the city of our God

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of our God
    So I will rejoice

    I will rejoice

    And be glad

    There is a fountain full of grace and it flows from Emanual’s veins

    It came and it healed me

    It came and refreshed me

    It came and washed my sins away!

    So I will rejoice

    I will rejoice

    And be glad.”

  3. its by jessie rogers… and the cd is called out of the fire. or in to the fire or something. thats pretty much all i know. hope it helped!

  4. Thankyou so much – I have been looking everywhere for the song

  5. I love that song i was just looking it up right now so i can get the cords for it i have it on one of my cd i have never heard of jessie rogeres but i know allie rogeres sings it

  6. Hi. I was googling the words to this song to see if I could find piano music for it and your site came up. Very nice site! Anyway, I am planning to sing it in church and am practicing it tonight with the team. I love it too. I love the way Rita Springer sings it on her CD “I Have To Believe”. It is totally awesome! Hope you like it too!

  7. hey! does anyone have the chords?

  8. i just play…

    G D C G

    until the chorus which i play

    (right after God youre already on G)
    quick D into

    Em (the word rejoice falls on this chord)
    C
    G

  9. Well guys William Murphy III recorded the song on his album entitled “The Sound”. Those words really blessed me when I listened the CD for the very first time and I put the song on repeat. It is a blesssssssing

  10. You can get the sheetmusic from Anointed Praise Music (423)478-5868, PO BOX 3144 Cleveland, TN 37320, apmusic@charter.net

    Its on their Anointed Praise CD #5

    🙂

  11. Hey, its called there is a river and you can preview it on iTunes and even buy it…but its by lindell colley from his freedom cd!! You can look it up! But iTunes is the only place I know to find it! I’d you dont have I runes you can download it from apples website at apple.com and by clicking on the iTunes and iPod tab hope that helped god bless u!!!

  12. Sosoomalo Poumele Says:

    This song is so beautiful to rejoice in the LORD…My church will be singing this song for easter’s and we will kickin off this song to praise & worship in GOD…Be Bless William Murphy with song GOD has given to you to worship God…Shalom

  13. Apparently someone got to my blog through this post – I was curious…but really glad I came across your blog in my wondering…

  14. I just googled the lyrics that I knew of the song. I will have to find the CD BC I really love the song… I will rejoice and be glad!

  15. Daniel Atkins Says:

    I love this song so much! The first time I heard it my soul went still since I was going through the troubled waters and it wasn’t easy for me. I told my soul that God is on our side so we must rejoice and be glad irrespective of what our current situations. God bless you, William Murphy III, I love the way you worship God. I am challenged.

  16. Daniel Atkins Says:

    I love this song so much! The first time I heard it my soul went still since I was going through the troubled waters and it wasn’t easy for me. I told my soul that God is on our side so we must rejoice and be glad irrespective of what our current situations are. God bless you, William Murphy III, I love the way you worship God. I am challenged.

  17. Hey,

    find it in Track 3 of an album Called ‘The Sound’ by William Murphy III.

    He sang it with Nicole Binion.

  18. Hi, I am looking for the version of this song that they sing in my home church. If you have the mp3 could you please send it to me? It’s been over a year sine I’ve heard this song, and this morning it came back to me and I desperately want to sing it.
    Thanks so much.

  19. William Murphy has a great version of this song. I believe it is on his latest CD.

  20. yes i love that version as well!

  21. hipps75 Says:

    Im glad that Im not the only one who loves this song. The very first I heard it at work, I had to stop doing what I was doing and just sit there and start worshipping the Lord. Im listening to it as I write this message. My fiance has never heard this song and he knows every song it is out there. When he heard it, he fell in love with it. Thanks William Murphy you are truly a man of God that knows how to worship God!!!!!!!

  22. Robert Williams Says:

    Hi , I was driving down the street one day and had to pull my car into a CVS parking lot. Needless to say that tears were all around me as people watched. I was not ashame as to this song set my whole tone for that day to come. But yet this song has been my theme in life as of right now. I have survived a nearly amputated leg due to a forklift accident. While I was in the hospital , my wife had a child in which I thought was mine. It was not. When I returned home from physical rehab, she left me for 4 days to support myself. I say all this to say God’s words through such wonderful talent will always be here for his children.

  23. I was blessed by your entry…I love the song (we sing it in church ofted)..but more touched by your love for God…KEEP IN THE WORD…you sound like you are on the right path for sure.

  24. chafonda smith Says:

    this song is by william murphy on his all day cd stay blessed everyone

  25. minister jackie johnson Says:

    i will rejoice and be glad is a beautiful praise and worship song. everytime i hear it i turn the radio up. i rejoice in the goodness of the Lord our God. this song speaks grattitude and thankfullness to God because of what he’s done for us. i thank God for william murphy and his gift of song. his music is truly an inspiration with healing powers. it makes me never want to stop praising and exalting the Lord.

  26. We sang this song at our church this week and it is now 3 days later I wake up singing it and sing it throughout the day and yes at night as well in fact I’m singing it right now.I love it and its a great reminder of how great our God truly is we could use a million of praise songs just like this one.

  27. I am a missionary in South Africa. I have been leading the worship and to was after this song. I will introduce it to our congregation. Very awesome. So many people going after God. Gets me excited.

  28. it gets me excited too, Josh!!! 🙂
    I cant wait until I go to another country and see how people worship outside of America!

    God bless you and your congregation! 🙂

  29. littlerosie Says:

    Hi,

    I’m looking for the sound track to this song. I heard it for the first time about a month ago, and my family and I listen to it every Sunday on the way to church. I’m the choir director at out church and I feel this song would be awesome to sing. Does anyone know how I can get the sound track were we can sing this at our church??? Thanks!!!

  30. To God be the Glory! I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in April of this year my husband played this song for me and all I could do is cry and rejoice! It is a great song. I listen to the Murphy version and have been practicing to sing it New Years…Is there only 2 verses?

    Its so great to have a site that talks about about Gods worship songws!!

  31. Razzledazzle, do you play piano? I am looking for several simple worship song chords…

  32. brittany Says:

    hey,
    i was looking for this song, also, and i found lots of results at…

    http://www.iwillworship.com

    i had to sing this at several churches, and might i add, it is a very powerful song.

    hope i helped!!!

    brittany. 🙂

  33. Great stuff here.God bless you for the direction.Hope you’re doing well?if i may ask,what instrument do you play?i’m trying to learn the guitar to help my church worship.if you know how to play guitar,kindly give me a hint for beginning.

    Thank you.

    Gruss…
    Gott segne dich.(german)

  34. Anybody have the chords????

  35. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  36. Hey came across your blog, yeah I know you’ve been asked a billion times for the chords to “I will rejoice” my youth is wanting to do it for a youth service, just wondering If you still had the chords?

  37. Robert Williams Says:

    Hi …
    I made an entry to your blog back in July 2008 , but I kept this url in my favorites all this time. I am writing to confey a testimony that ever since I first heard this song, it changed my Life. To prove to you how wonderful and powerful God is , I am now a member of Pastor William Murphy’s church called the Dream Center of Atlanta.

    Here is a link to the church web site: http://thedreamcenterchurch.org/

    I am part of the Media Ministry.

    For those who would like to see a video of his song “I Will Rejoice ” , go to this link : http://www.youtube.com/user/cosekk777#p/f/22/Ot_khda3OFM

    If you are ever in the Atlanta Ga, area come by and worship with us. You will be blessed and glad.
    It will be the best 75 minutes of your Life.
    God Bless …..

  38. oszukaj ruletkę gra progresywna Says:

    Anybody have the chords???? 2 brb

  39. learn guitar software…

    […]I will Rejoice… and be glad. « A Day in the Life…[…]…

Leave a Reply

