You’ve become my joy, and song

“I hear the voice

It’s the voice of the One I love

He’s callin my name

I hear the voice

The voice of the One I love,

Hes callin my  name

Hes sayin…

Come up higher

I hear the angels sing

Come up higher, my beloved

Come up higher and leave this world behind

I find you to be beautiful

I am running, running after You

Youve become my soul’s delight

I am running, running after You

Here with You I find my life.”

I am not 100% sure whats going on with me right now. But I do know, that everything is going to be ok. Everything is going to be better than ok.  All I want, is to represent the love and grace that Christ gives me every single day.  All I want, is for people to see the light of Christ, through me.  To show unconditional love to those around me.  To be genuine. I dont care about anything else in the entire world.  So use me, Lord. I’m not perfect, but Im willing, and You say thats enough. 🙂

50 Responses to “You’ve become my joy, and song”

  1. hey do you kno who sings this song? ive been trying to find a copy of it and havent found it. do you know it?

  2. I know that this song is a CFNI song, it is on the Glorious CD. I am not sure who wrote it, CFNI is Christ for the Nations, if you go to CFN music, you can find it on Glorious album The lyrics are very hard to locate because I recently looked for them myself.

  3. Thanks so much!!

  4. Leland Dantzler Says:

    Hey, I just read your post, and have been very encouraged. To see such perseverance and faith is truly uplifting. Continue to run after God as He pursues you.

    Isaiah 40:31.

    In Christ,
    Leland Dantzler

  5. claus kuher or something

  6. Hey I just want to say thanks, I was searching for those lyrics and stumbled upon this site… I am quite impressed by what ur personal comments were… Remain humbled before the Most High and surrendered to His will… its not always easy but His banner over us is love – nothing less – so keep trust Him.

  7. Hey I just want to say thanks, I was searching for those lyrics and stumbled upon this site… I am quite impressed by what ur personal comments were… Remain humbled before the Most High and surrendered to His will… its not always easy but His banner over us is love – nothing less – so keep trusting Him.

  8. Alex Smith Says:

    i have been dying to find someone who sings this song
    last night at my youth group they sang this song
    and when i got home it was absolutely stuck in my head

    please help me out
    email me at ars51692@yahoo.com

  9. gene nicole Says:

    CFNIs Glorious album the title of the song “Running” sang by Klaus Kuehn and Kari Jobe. I’m for the whole lyrics, but can’t find any.

  10. while i was reading that i felt like those words were coming straight out of my mouth.. i feel the exact same way. i don’t want anything in this world, all i want is Jesus. all i want is to be closer to Him.. to run after him with ALL my heart and ALL my soul.. going after things in this world will get me nowhere.

  11. jessica wilson Says:

    my church sings that song. and its like so insprationail espaccailly to me and so yah.
    hey does anyone know who sings it.
    if you find out send me an eamil.
    Jf4l@tmail.com
    thanx

  12. There’s a verse that is missing. Would You please be kind to add the verse? I love you guys, You really inspire me. I love listening to your music. It’s very glorious!

  13. God bless you sooooooooo much guys.

  14. I just stumbled upon this site when I was looking for the lyrics!
    I LOVE THIS SONG!
    I saw a priase and worship video with this song on it, and it is so awesome!

  15. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

  16. I hear the voice
    It’s the voice of the one I love
    He’s callin my name
    i hear you calling me Jesus
    I hear the voice
    The voice of the one I love
    he’s calling my name

    Come up higher
    I hear the angels sing
    Come up higher, my beloved
    Come up higher and leave this world behind
    I find you to be beautiful

    I am running, running after you
    You’ve become my soul’s delight,
    I am running, running after you
    here with you i find my life

    I am running, running after you
    You’ve become my soul’s delight,
    I am running, running after you
    here with you i find my life

    I am running, running after you
    You’ve become my soul’s delight,
    I am running, running after you
    here with you i find my life

    One thing that i desire
    is what i seek after
    to dwell in your house forevermore
    now I’m running after
    the thing that really matters
    you’ve become my joy and song
    you’ve become my joy and song
    you’ve become my joy and song
    you’ve become my joy and song

    I am running, running after you
    You’ve become my soul’s delight,
    I am running, running after you
    here with you i find my life

    I am running, running after you
    You’ve become my soul’s delight,
    I am running, running after you
    here with you i find my life

    …running after you running after you lord

    I am running, running after you
    You’ve become my soul’s delight,
    I am running, running after you
    here with you i find my life

    • joey allison Says:

      The singers for the song on the CFNI CD are Rachel Jackson and Klaus Kuhen and the song writer is Rachel Jackson.

  17. I AM Running
    Klaus Kuehn used to be at CFNI and He did this song on the Glorious CD. He is on Pure worship
    http://klausmusic.com/klaus345.swf
    Be blessed, granpa G

  18. RUNNING – CHRIST FOR THE NATIONS::

    I hear the voice, the voice of the one I love,

    He’s calling my name.

    I hear the voice, the voice of the one I love,

    He’s calling my name.

    He’s saying, come up higher, you’ll hear the angels sing.

    Come up higher my beloved,

    Come up higher and leave this world behind.

    You’ll find me to be beautiful

    (CHORUS)
    I am running, running after You

    You become my souls delight

    I am running, running after You,

    Here with You I find my life

    One thing have I desired, this will I seek after

    To dwell in Your house forevermore

    Now I’m running after, the thing that really matters

    You’ve become my joy and song.

  19. Hello everyone. I was wondering if anyone knows where to listen to this song. I’ve searched numerous websites, but none of them would allow me to listen to the song. Thanks

  20. Josh thorn Says:

    hey. does anyone have the chords to this song, or could get them for me? i really want to do this song in my youth group but cant find the music anywhere.

  21. thanks for posting the lyrics of this song. i love this one, too. i pray too that whatever i am going through i will keep running after Him and to Him. i ask for the perseverance to continue running this race.

  22. hi, does anyone know the lyrics of the song “your love is unconditional” bu CFNI, ive searched for a long time now but no results. thanks

  23. Dalton Stewart Says:

    yes hello!

    the chords to running is e………..a…………c#m………..B.

    any questions call me @ 1-251-709-7647…

    God Bless You all

    Dalton

  24. an apostolic man from the pentecostals of alexandria la wrote this song during an alter call one nite it was amazing he said the words just began to flow

  25. The song was written by Klaus Kuehn, from Christ for the Nations Institute.

    • You can find it on iTunes. The song is called “Running” (featuring Kari Jobe) Album: “Glory” by Klaus

  26. Whoever wrote the entire song out on this website. Thank you. I could not figure out what they were saying “this will I seek after” I listened to it 20 times and still could not figure it out. Love the song. Love the CD. I am getting the words for our praise team. Bought the split. Keep serving the Lord and writing awsome songs like this one.

  27. You can purchase here. CD Glory Love his worship, takes me to a higher place!! Amen!
    https://klausmusic.com

  28. Hey guys, I noticed no one had the full song up. I just figured this out on my guitar, it’s my best guess. I hope it helps some worship leaders out there. This is a great song!

    E A C#m B
    I hear the voice, the voice of the one I love,
    He’s calling my name.
    I hear the voice, the voice of the one I love,
    He’s calling my name.
    A C#m E B
    He’s saying, come up higher, you’ll hear the angels sing.
    A C#m B
    Come up higher my beloved,
    A C#m E B
    Come up higher and leave this world behind.
    A
    You’ll find me to be beautiful

    (Chorus: E A B C#m | E A B)
    I am running, running after You
    You become my souls delight
    I am running, running after You,
    Here with You I find my life

    (Bridge: A E C#m B | A E B)
    One thing have I desired, this will I seek after
    To dwell in Your house forevermore
    Now I’m running after, the thing that really matters
    (You’ve become my joy and song x3)

  29. Jon Catchpole Says:

    I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!

  30. I LOVE THIS SONG I AM DOING THIS FOR ALL COUNTY try outs

  31. I love this song! I just heard it on Youtube & thought I would Google it so that I could find the lyrics & chords. I found your blog. It’s awesome! I know exactly that feeling of not knowing whats going on in your life, but you know that you just want God to use you. Keep praying & Trusting in the Lord. 🙂 He will use you!

  32. In einem Forum wurde dieser Artikel verlinkt und dadurch bin ich auf deinem Blog gelandet. Eigentlich bin ich nicht so der Blogleser sondern lieber in Foren unterwegs, aber wie ich es jetzt bei deinem Blog gesehen habe koennen Blogs doch auch ganz infornativ sein. Vielleicht aendere ich ja irgendwann meine Meinung und bin dann lieber auf Blogs als auf Foren unterwegs :).

  33. I just want to tell you that I found your blog through a google search for the lyrics to this song–and your blog is a blessing. I am experiencing some really tough times and do not have very many godly women to talk with and it is so good to be able to read your words. God Bless You..

  34. The bridge is actually B C#m A E / B C#m A

    • hey man, you dont by change still have the PDF for the Running song by CFNI do you? there isn’t a way you could e-mail it to me could you?
      Thanks man!

  35. I really love this song… Im in love to One who loves me more…
    This song expresses His unconditional care and love for us, He is more and always willing to forgive, to listen, to offer grace and to embrace us from our hurting situations. He even woo us from our forgetfulness, “come up higher and hear the angel sings” Come up higher my beloved”… I really pray to Him that I will always be on His side that no walls of the enemy would separate us… I love YOU for who YOU are!!!

  36. The song is called “Running” by Klaus (featuring Kari Jobe) Album: Glory. I downloaded the song on iTunes for .99 cents

  37. I so love this song……..

  38. the son…

    […]You’ve become my joy, and song « A Day in the Life…[…]…

  39. Gerlie Ann Vasquez Says:

    I love this song and I really love Jesus.I believe he is always guiding me despite of my difficulties. when the time I heard this song I cant explain what kind of happiness I felt,. just like all my worries are gone.. .

  40. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So i’m glad
    to show that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I such a lot without a doubt will make sure to don?t overlook this site and give it a look on a continuing basis.

  41. Truly incredible song ❤ Amen !

Leave a Reply

