…and im not who i was 24 hours ago…

I wrote a song today.

It’s my first song. like, with chords, two verses, a chorus and a bridgeish thing.

Its easy to write, when Im in the park. me, and the things God created. I feel closest to Him there.

So I wrote a song, called “Closer Than We Are” I wonder if a song with that title already exists… because after I wrote it, I felt like ive heard it before. Anyway, its about being homesick, which I feel quite often. It also could be interpreted as a loved one passing away, but its not the angle I was writing in.

Anyway, I still cant play it the way that I hear it in my head. That will come with time, Im sure.

Leave a Reply

