Foreshadowing some major butt kicking.

So today, I went to Temple main campus with my roomie for some lecture she had to go to. I went because the topic seemed interesting and tied in to psychology a bit. Also, because I have scheduled most of my classes next semester down there, I at least want to get as familiar with it as possible. Now. NOTHING,well, almost nothing is more obnoxious to me than guys who “holla” at random passerbys. Its not really the method, but those who choose this method.
I probably wouldnt mind as much if these people were:
A) My age
or
B) Even remotely attractive

Sure, that kind of seems harsh and I feel kind of bad for judging people based solely on looks, but isnt that what they are asking for when they do things like this? Its gross.
And I swear, if I get as many “hollas” on a daily basis next semester as I did today, there will probably be some kind of butt kicking. They better not holla on one of my bad days, I can tell you that.

Anyways, I love Oprah. She could become the first female/black president if she wanted to. But she doesnt want to, and thats kind of sad. Shes doing a show today about how badly our education system is, and all I can think about is good ol Neshaminy High school. I hated it there. THe roof leaked, there was stuff growing in the ceiling, you couldnt drink the water (they are investigating if the water had anything to do with the 3 gym teachers who have died from cancer in the past 5 years or so), and the bathrooms didnt have doors. It was a bad place to be. And even so, we were considered a privledged school. How that is, I dont know. Maybe my standards are too high, but I doubt it.

Anyways, I will leave you with some song lyrics.

All At Once – The Fray

There are certain people you just keep coming back to
She is right in front of you
You begin to wonder could you find a better one
Compared to her now she’s in question

And all at once the crowd begins to sing
Sometimes the hardest thing and the right thing are the same

Maybe you want her maybe you need her
Maybe you started to compare to someone not there

Looking for the right one you line up the world to find
Where no questions cross your mind
But she won’t keep on waiting for you without a doubt
Much longer for you to sort it out

And all at once the crowd begins to sing
Sometimes the hardest thing and the right thing are the same

Maybe you want her maybe you need her
Maybe you started to compare to someone not there
Maybe you want it maybe you need it,
Maybe it’s all you’re running from,
Perfection will not come

And all at once the crowd begins to sing
Sometimes
We’d never know what’s wrong without the pain
Sometimes the hardest thing and the right thing are the same

Maybe you want her maybe you need her
Maybe you’ve started to compare to someone not there
Maybe you want it maybe you need it
Maybe it’s all you’re running from
Perfection will not come

Maybe you want her maybe you need her
Maybe you had her maybe you lost her to another
To another

*sigh.
Its just funny. Like, I know this is something hes going to regret forever. Im pretty sure he regrets it now. I think he thinks that Im just going to wait around until he comes full circle (screw everyone he wants to screw, come back from the airfoce, be 21 all that jazz) and then after hes gotten everything out of his system, we can be together and be happy. Well no. Thats not going to happen. Chances are, I will have a boyfriend by this time next year (Lord willing of course), and if not, I still would never put myself with someone who would do this to me. I would be so unhappy with myself. I think that he feels like we met too early. Hes not ready to be serious, he wasnt ready for me. And Im sorry, Im not going to wait until he is ready to have me. Im not.

Anyways, Im kind of done for the day. Tired. I dont want to get my spanish test back, I had a dream that i got it back and it had -27 at the top. I was devestated. lol, which I probably wouldnt be if i actually failed, considering I can drop the lowest test grade. 😉

Anyway, I think Im going to go to the gym around 6 or so…
I need to run.

2 Responses to “Foreshadowing some major butt kicking.”

  1. soo i was wondering “Looking for the right one you line up the world to find
    Where no questions cross your mind
    But she won’t keep on waiting for you without a doubt
    Much longer for you to sort it out”

  2. wait, what were you wondering?

Leave a Reply

